Tour of Luzon

Tour of Luzon – Results

Return to Tour of Luzon page Results, Stage 5 | Click for GC 1. Tomas Martinez (Philippines), Smart, 3:15:18 2. Dennis Von Nikalk (South Africa), Emg, at 0:07 3. Arnel Quirimit (Philippines), Liquigaz, at 0:38 4. Reid Mumford (USA), Kelly Benefit Strategies, at 0:48 5. Cris Joven (Philippines), American Vinyl, at 1:12 6. Daniel Asto […]

Kelly’s Jesse Anthony scores win in Luzon

Despite KBS clearly being the strongest team in this year’s Tour of Luzon, and having held the race lead since Ryan Anderson's time trial stage victory on day 2, they had yet to make it first across the line on a road stage; until stage 4 that was, when Jesse Anthony crossed the line at the head of a breakaway group to take his first win of the year.

Tour of Luzon

The Tour of Luzon is the largest stage race in the Philippines and dates to 1955. It has been known as the Tour of Luzon, The Tour of the Philippines, The Marlboro Tour and Padyak Pinoy. In 2010, the race included eight stages.