Results: World Cup #1, Pietermaritzburg

1. Nino SCHURTER, (SUI) +1:30:38 2. Burry STANDER, (RSA) +1:30:49 3. Manuel FUMIC, (GER) +1:31:37 1. Maja WLOSZCZOWSKA, (POL) +1:34:01 2. Emily BATTY, (CAN) +1:34:05 3. Catharine PENDREL, (CAN) +1:34:24

South Africa to Host 2013 MTB Worlds

After announcing the 2012 World Cup schedule last week, the UCI Management Committee announced that it has awarded the 2013 Mountain Bike World Championships to Pietermaritzburg, South Africa.  Pietermaritzburg has hosted two rounds — gravity and Olympic cross-country — of the World Cup in 2009 and in 2011. The 2012 season opener will be held […]

Watch Gwin's DH Win

Since Aaron Gwin's win at World Cup #1 was the first for an American DHer since 1999, it's worth seeing again.