Le Samyn

Le Samyn: Van Keirsbulck overcomes rain, mud, and cobbles

On a dark, rainy day, Guillaume van Keirsbulck overcame slippery cobblestones on a tough circuit around Dour, Belgium to win Le Samyn Wednesday. The Wanty Groupe Gobert rider out-sprinted Alex Kirsch (WB Veranclassic Aqua Protect) after holding a tenuous lead on a group of chasers through the final lap of racing. Quick-Step’s Iljo Keisse sprinted […]

2011 Le Samyn results

  • 1. Dominic Klemme (Ger), Leopard-Trek, In 4:43:44
  • 2. Kevin Ista (Bel), Cofidis, at 8
  • 3. Robert Wagner (Ger), Leopard-Trek, at 9
  • 4. Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Bel), Quick Step, at 9
  • 5. Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr), Française Des Jeux, at 9