Gran Premio Miguel Indurain

2011 Gran Premio Miguel Indurain results

Gran Premio Miguel Indurain

  • 1. Samuel Sanchez Gonzalez (Esp), Euskaltel-Euskadi, 4:42:47
  • 2. Alexandr Kolobnev (Rus), Team Katusha, at 0:02
  • 3. Fabian Wegmann (Ger), Leopard-Trek, at 0:07
  • 4. Ryder Hesjedal (Can), Garmin-Cervélo, at 0:07
  • 5. Angel Madrazo Ruiz (Esp), Movistar, at 0:07

Hesjedal fourth as Sánchez wins GP Indurain

While the cobblestone specialists hog the spotlight ahead of tomorrow’s Tour of Flanders, riders who will take over in the Ardennes sharpened their form in an exciting battle at the GP Miguel Indurain in Spain.

Rodríguez wins GP Miguel Indurain

Joaquin Rodríguez (Katusha) continued on his strong spring streak and followed up his overall victory at the Volta a Catalunya with a win at the GP Miguel Indurain in Spain on Saturday. Rodríguez out-kicked former Caisse d’Epargne teammate Alejandro Valverde for the victory, with Michel Kreder (Garmin-Transitions) confirming his promise by crossing the line third […]