2010 Tour de San Luis, Results

2010 Tour de San Luis, Final GC results

  • 1. Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Liquigas-Doimo in 25:44:47
  • 2. at 0:00:28 Jose Serpa (Col) Androni-Giocattoli
  • 3. at 0:01:19 Rafael Valls (Spa) Footon-Servetto-Fuji
  • 4. at 0:01:37 Ignacio Pereyra (Arg) Argentina
  • 5. at 0:02:15 Santiago Botero (Col) Colombia

Rasmussen comes back at Tour de San Luís

Michael Rasmussen — the Danish climbing specialist who was forced out of the 2007 Tour de France after being tripped up on whereabouts questions — makes a subdued debut to racing this week in Argentina’s Tour de San Luís with the modest Italian Miche Silver Cross team.