1. Home
  2. »
  3. Tour de France
  4. »
  5. 2018 Tour de France
  6. »
  7. 2018 Tour de France, stage 18

2018 Tour de France

STAGE 18: Trie-sur-Baise to Pau

Thursday, July 26, 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. ET

In comparison to the previous day, stage 18 is a much more traditional affair. The route takes in 178 kilometers of almost totally flat roads through the Adour region and the gentle undulations of the Chalosse. The beautiful countryside will likely bring about a sprint finish, however, it could also be a good opportunity to see a breakaway group take center stage. After three weeks of racing, will the sprinters’ teams have enough riders to lock down the race, especially with only as many as eight riders? There’s a possibility the Tour won’t be as tightly controlled as in year’s past. Sandwiched between two big days in the Pyrenees, ambitious riders will want to make their mark.


2018 Tour de France, stage 18

Check back after the race.