Road

Versus to air additional weekend coverage of the Tour of California

The Versus network will now air live coverage of the Tour of California weekend stages in addition to its live weekday coverage.

Stages one, seven and eight were originally scheduled to include one hour of live race action and one hour of taped-delay coverage.

Versus’ on-air broadcast team of Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen will call all the race action.

Versus’ On-air schedule of the Amgen Tour of California

February 14
Prologue – Sacramento (live/same-day delay) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)
February 15
Stage 1, Davis to Santa Rosa (live) 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT)
February 16
Stage 2, Sausalito to Santa Cruz (live) 12:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. PT)

 

February 17
Stage 3, San Jose to Modesto (live) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)

 

February 18
Stage 4, Merced to Clovis (live) 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)
February 19
Stage 5, Visalia to Paso Robles (live) 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)

   

February 20
Stage 6, Solvang time trial (live) 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)
February 21
Stage 7, Santa Clarita to Pasadena (live) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)

   

February 22
Stage 8, Rancho Bernardo to Escondido (live) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)