Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In



Roundup: 2018 national champions

From Europe to Australia to North America, here's your roundup of 2018 national champions.

Don't miss a moment from Paris-Roubaix and Unbound Gravel, to the Giro d’Italia, Tour de France, Vuelta a España, and everything in between when you join Outside+.

With a few exceptions in the southern hemisphere, most of the world’s top cycling nations held their national road championships over the past two weeks. With the Tour de France just around the corner, plenty of big names returned home to put in a few more racing miles and maybe earn a year in a national champions’ jersey in the process.

Now that national road races and time trials are now in the books for the majority of the peloton’s biggest names, we’ve consolidated the list of winners and compiled them in one place.

Here’s your roundup of 2018 national champions…


Men’s road race: Alexander Edmondson (Mitchelton-Scott)
Women’s road race: Shannon Malseed (Tibco-SVB)
Men’s time trial: Rohan Dennis (BMC)
Women’s time trial: Katrin Garfoot


Men’s road race: Lukas Postlberger (Bora-Hansgrohe)
Women’s road race: Sarah Rijkes (Experza-Footlogix)
Men’s time trial: Georg Preidler (Groupama-FDJ)
Women’s time trial: Martina Ritter (Wiggle-High5)


Men’s road race: Yves Lampaert (Quick-Step Floors)
Women’s road race: Annelies Dom (Lotto-Soudal)
Men’s time trial: Victor Campenaerts (Lotto-Soudal)
Women’s time trial: Ann-Sophie Duyck (Cervélo-Bigla)


Men’s road race: Antoine Duchesne (Groupama-FDJ)
Women’s road race: Katherine Maine (Rally)
Men’s time trial: Svein Tuft (Mitchelton-Scott)
Women’s time trial: Leah Kirchmann (Sunweb)

Great Britain

Men’s road race: Connor Swift (Madison Genesis)
Women’s road race: Jessica Roberts
Men’s time trial: Geraint Thomas (Sky)
Women’s road race: Hannah Barnes (Canyon-SRAM)


Men’s road race: Sergio Henao (Sky)
Men’s time trial: Egan Bernal (Sky)

Czech Republic

Men’s road race: Josef Cerny (Elkov)
Women’s road race: Jarmila Machacova (Dukla Praha)
Men’s time trial: Josef Cerny (Elkov)
Women’s time trial: Tereza Korvasova (Dukla Praha)


Men’s road race: Michael Morkov (Quick-Step Floors)
Women’s road race: Amalie Dideriksen (Boels-Dolmans)
Men’s time trial: Martin Toft Madsen (BHS-Almeborg Bornholm)
Women’s time trial: Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Cervélo-Bigla)


Men’s road race: Merhawi Kudus (Dimension Data)
Men’s time trial: Daniel Teklehaimanot (Cofidis, Solutions Crédits)


Men’s road race: Mikhel Raim (Israel Cycling Academy)
Women’s road race: Liisa Ehrberg
Men’s time trial: Tanel Kangert (Astana)
Women’s time trial: Liisi Rist


Men’s road race: Anders Bäckman
Women’s road race: Lotta Lepistö (Cervélo-Bigla)
Men’s time trial: Johan Nordlund
Women’s time trial: Lotta Lepistö (Cervélo-Bigla)


Men’s road race: Anthony Roux (Groupama-FDJ)
Women’s road race: Aude Biannic (Movistar)
Men’s time trial: Pierre Latour (Ag2r La Mondiale)
Women’s time trial: Audrey Cordon-Ragot (Wiggle-High5)


Men’s road race: Pascal Ackermann (Bora-Hansgrohe)
Women’s road race: Liane Lippert (Sunweb)
Men’s time trial: Tony Martin (Katusha-Alpecin)
Women’s time trial: Lisa Brennauer (Wiggle-High5)


Men’s road race: Connor Dunne (Aqua Blue Sport)
Women’s road race: Eve McCrystal
Men’s time trial: Ryan Mullen (EF Education First-Drapac)
Women’s time trial: Kelly Murphy


Men’s road race: Elia Viviani (Quick-Step Floors)
Women’s road race: Marta Cavalli (Valcar PBM)


Men’s road race: Alexey Lutsenko (Astana)
Women’s road race: Natalya Saifutdinova (Astana)
Men’s time trial: Daniil Fominykh (Astana)
Women’s time trial: Natalya Saifutdinova (Astana)


Men’s road race: Krists Neilands (Israel Cycling Academy)
Women’s road race: Lija Laizane (Aromitalia Vaiano)
Men’s time trial: Toms Skujins (Trek)
Women’s time trial: Lija Laizane (Aromitalia Vaiano)


Men’s road race: Gediminas Bagdonas (AG2R La Mondiale)
Women’s road race: Rasa Leleivyte (Aromitalia Vaiano)
Men’s time trial: Gediminas Bagdonas (AG2R La Mondiale)
Women’s time trial: Daiva Tuslaite (Alé Cipollini)


Men’s road: Bob Jungels (Quick-Step Floors)
Women’s road race: Christine Majerus (Boels-Dolmans)
Men’s time trial: Bob Jungels (Quick-Step Floors)
Women’s time trial: Christine Majerus (Boels-Dolmans)


Men’s road race: Mathieu van der Poel (Corendon)
Women’s road race: Chantal Blaak (Boels-Dolmans)
Men’s time trial: Dylan van Baarle (Sky)
Women’s time trial: Ellen van Dijk (Sunweb)

New Zealand

Men’s road race: Jason Christie
Women’s road race: Georgia Williams (Mitchelton-Scott)
Men’s time trial: Hamish Bond
Women’s time trial: Georgia Williams (Mitchelton-Scott)


Men’s road race: Vegard Stake Laengen (UAE Team Emirates)
Women’s road race: Vita Heine (Hitec Products)
Men’s time trial: Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data)
Women’s time trial: Line Marie Gulliksen (Hitec Products)


Men’s road race: Michal Kwiatkowski (Sky)
Women’s road race: Malgorzata Jasinska (Movistar)
Men’s time trial: Maciej Bodnar (Bora-Hansgrohe)
Women’s time trial: Malgorzata Jasinska (Movistar)


Men’s road race: Domingo Gonçalves (Radio Popular Boavista)
Women’s road race: Daniela Reis (Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport)
Men’s time trial: Domingo Gonçalves (Radio Popular Boavista)
Women’s trial: Daniela Reis (Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport)


Men’s road race: Eduard Grosu (Nippo)
Women’s road race: Ana Covrig (Eurotarget-Bianchi-Vitasana)
Men’s time trial: Eduard Grosu (Nippo)
Women’s time trial: Ana Covrig (Eurotarget-Bianchi-Vitasana)


Men’s road race: Ivan Rovny (Gazprom-Rusvelo)
Women’s road race: Margarita Syradoeva
Men’s time trial: Artem Ovechkin (Terengganu Cycling Team)
Women’s time trial: Olga Zabelinskaya (Cogeas-Mettler)


Men’s road race: Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe)
Women’s road race: Tereza Medvedova (Bepink)
Men’s time trial: Marek Canecky (Dukla Banska Bystrica)
Women’s time trial: Tatiana Jaseková


Men’s road race: Matej Mohoric (Bahrain-Merida)
Women’s road race: Polona Batagelj (BTC City Ljubljana)
Men’s time trial: Jan Tratnik (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)
Women’s time trial: Eugenia Bujak (BTC City Ljubljana)

South Africa

Men’s road race: Daryl Impey (Mitchelton-Scott)
Women’s road race: Carla Oberholzer
Men’s time trial: Daryl Impey (Mitchelton-Scott)
Women’s time trial: Liezel Jordaan


Men’s road race: Gorka Izagirre (Bahrain-Merida)
Women’s road race: Eider Merino (Movistar)
Men’s time trial: Jonathan Castroviejo (Sky)
Women’s time trial: Margarita Victoria Garcia (Movistar)


Men’s road race: Lukas Eriksson
Women’s road: Emilia Fahlin (Wiggle High5)
Men’s time trial: Tobias Ludvigsson (Groupama-FDJ)
Women’s time trial: Lisa Nordén


Men’s road race: Steve Morabito (Groupama-FDJ)
Women’s road race: Jolanda Neff
Men’s time trial: Stefan Küng (BMC Racing)
Women’s time trial: Nicole Hanselmann (Cervélo-Bigla)

United States

Men’s road race: Jonathan Brown (Hagens Berman Axeon)
Women’s road race: Coryn Rivera (Team Sunweb)
Men’s time trial: Joey Rosskopf (BMC Racing)
Women’s time trial: Amber Neben (PX4 Sports)