Liquigas brings on nine

Liquigas adds nine to its roster

Liquigas is close to finalizing its line-up for next season, bringing on nine new riders for 2010.

The top Italian ProTour team has added some young talent to its roster of established veterans, still anchored by the likes of Ivan Basso, Daniele Bennati, Roman Kreuziger, Vicenzo Nibali and Pranco Pellizotti.

The top new names include Croatian Robert Kiserlovski and Italian neo-pro Elia Viviani, young guns who will help fill out the Liquigas squad for what will be an ambitious and highly anticipated season. Franco Bellotti moves over from the Barloworld team.

The team will hold its first meeting November 27 at the Passo San Pelligrino in northern Italy to plan for the upcoming campaign.

Liquigas for 2010

Valerio Agnoli, Ivan Basso, Daniele Bennati, Maciej Bodnar, Francesco Chicchi, Jacopo Guarnieri, Roman Kreuziger, Aliaksandr Kuchynski, Vicenzo Nibali, Daniel Oss, Franco Pellizotti, Manuel Quinziato, Fabio Sabatini, Ivan Santaromita, Sylvester Szmyd, Alessandro Vanotti, Brian Vandborg, Frederik Willems and Oliver Zaugg
Franco Bellotti, Davide Cimolai, Tiziano Dall’Antonia, Mauro Finetto, Robert Kiserlovski, Kristjan Koren, Maciej Paterski, Peter Sagan, Elia Viviana
Kjell Carlstrom (Sky), Claudio Coriani (De Rosa), Gianni Da Ros, Murilo Fischer (Katusha), Enrico Franzoi (RKCP), Vladimir Miholjevic (Aqua e Sapone), Andrea Noe (Ceramica Flaminia), Goradz Stangelj