Jesse Sergent, Manuel Cardoso and Michael Kwiatkowski to join Team RadioShack for 2011

Team manager Johan Bruyneel calls the three "classy riders" with "a lot of potential."

Three new riders will join RadioShack for the 2011 season.

Jesse Sergent, Portuguese rider Manuel Cardoso and Michael Kwiatkowski all will ride for the U.S.-registered team next year.

“All three riders are classy riders. They have a lot of potential,” said team manager Johan Bruyneel in a statement. “We believe in them. These talents will be well surrounded by our experienced riders. Currently, we are negotiating with other potential riders for our 2011 team.”

There’s still no news on whether Tyler Phinney will ride with the team next season. Phinney is racing with RadioShack as a stagiaire for the remainder of the calendar. He denied Friday that he’s signed a four-year deal to join BMC.

Cardoso (Paços de Ferreira, Portugal, April 7, 1983) this year scored his first ProTour victory over Alejandro Valverde, Cadel Evans and Peter Sagan in the sprint in Stirling during the Tour Down Under.  In the last five years the 2009 national road champion has won 33 races as a pro for the teams Carvalhelhos-Boavista, Riberalves-Boavista, Liberty Seguros and Footon-Servetto).

Sergent (Feilding, NZ, July 8, 1988) won the silver medal in the 2010 world pursuit championship.  In May he won the time trial stage in the Tour of Gila over specialists Levi Leipheimer and Dave Zabriskie. At the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing, Sergent won the bronze medal as part of the New Zealand pursuit team. In August the Trek-Livestrong rider was called up to ride as a stagiaire for Team RadioShack.

Kwiatkowski (Poland, June 2, 1990) won the junior world time trial championship in 2008 over Jakob Steigmiller and Taylor Phinney. Kwiatkowski is also a double European champion (road race 2007, time trial 2008). In 2009 he became national road champion in the U23 category. This year he rode for the Spanish continental Caja Rural team. On Sunday he will start in the Tour de l’Avenir with the Polish national team.