Horner, Phinney, Dombrowski head to road worlds for the U.S.

Full men's Olympic team makes the selection for the Limburg worlds

Chris Horner (RadioShack-Nissan), Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing) and Joe Dombrowski (Bontrager-Livestrong) are among the riders headlining USA Cycling’s announcement of the elite and U23 men’s rosters for the road world championships.

USA Cycling announced the men’s rosters for the worlds, which takes place September 15-23 in the Limburg region of the Netherlands, on Friday. The federation announced the elite women and junior men and women last week.

The entire men’s Olympic road team will contest the world championship road race, which finishes above Valkenburg on the Cauberg climb featured in the Amstel Gold Race. Phinney and his BMC teammate Tejay van Garderen will contest the time trial. Larry Warbasse (BMC-Hincapie Sportswear) and Nate Brown (Bontrager-Livestrong) will represent the espoir men in the ITT.

U.S. National Team selection for the 2012 road world championships

Elite Men
Timmy Duggan (Nederland, Colo./Liquigas-Cannondale)
Tyler Farrar (Wenatchee, Wash./Garmin-Sharp)
Chris Horner (San Diego, Calif./RadioShack-Nissan)
Taylor Phinney(Boulder, Colo./BMC Racing)
Tejay van Garderen (Boulder, Colo./BMC Racing)
Brent Bookwalter (Athens, Ga./BMC Racing)
Matthew Busche (Wauwatosa, Wisc./RadioShack-Nissan)
Lucas Euser (Boulder, Colo./Spidertech-C10)
Alex Howes (Golden, Colo./Garmin-Sharp)

U23 Men
Robert Bush (Louisville, Ky./Chipotle-First Solar)
Joe Dombrowski (Marshall, Va./Bontrager-Livestrong)
Larry Warbasse (Traverse City, Mich./BMC-Hincapie Sportswear)
Ian Boswell (Bend, Ore./Bontrager-Livestrong)
Gavin Mannion (Dedham, Mass./Bontrager-Livestrong)
Nate Brown (Covington, Tenn./Bontrager-Livestrong)

Elite Women
Megan Guarnier (Mountain View, Calif./Tibco-To the Top)

Kristin McGrath (Boise, Idaho/Exergy Twenty12)

Amber Neben (Lake Forest, Calif./Specialized-lululemon)

Shelley Olds (Gilroy, Calif./AA

Evelyn Stevens (Dennis, Mass./Specialized-lululemon)
Andrea Dvorak (Crozet, Va./Exergy Twenty12)

Carmen Small (Durango, Colo./Optum-Kelly Benefit Strategies)

Junior Men

Miguel Bryon (Miami, Fla./ Blue Star-Boom)
Geoffrey Curran (Tustin, Calif./Surf City Cyclery-Sterling BMW)

Gregory Daniel (Englewood, Colo./Slipstream-Craddock)

T.J. Eisenhart (Lehi, Utah/Velosport Racing)

Alexandre Darville (Santa Barbara, Calif./Hammer Nutrition-CMG Racing)

Alexey Vermeulen (Pinckney, Mich./Bissell-ABG)

Junior Women

Addyson Albershardt (Matthews, N.C./NOW-Novartis for MS)

Erin Donohue (Banner Elk, N.C./KMS-Start House Cycling Team)
Alexis Ryan (Ventura, Calif./Tibco II)

Grace Alexander (Boise, Idaho/Boise Rider Development Squad)