Garmin-Cervélo signs Hammond, Haussler, Klier, Lancester, Lloyd and Rasch from Cervélo TestTeam

Six more riders, including Heinrich Haussler, Roger Hammond and Brett Lancaster, will join Thor Hushovd on the new Garmin-Cervelo team for 2011.

Six more Cervelo TestTeam riders will join the Garmin-Cervelo team for 2011, the team announced Wednesday. The six will join Thor Hushovd, who announced Sunday that he would join the new team.

The six additional riders are: Roger Hammond, Heinrich Haussler, Andreas Klier, Brett Lancaster, Daniel Lloyd and Gabriel Rasch. Garmin-Transitions riders who are confirmed to be continuing with the team include: Tyler Farrar, Ryder Hesjedal, Christian Vande Velde, David Zabriskie and Dan Martin.

Although the team said the roster is not final, a team statement said the six who are joining the team mark “the remaining Cervelo TestTeam riders to join,” suggesting that other TestTeam riders, including Ted King, Theo Bos, Jeremy Hunt, and Dominque Rollin, will not be joining the new team.

“Team Garmin-Cervélo’s roster will be strong and versatile,” said Jonathan Vaughters, CEO of Slipstream Sports, the team’s owner and manager. “All of these riders bring a lot of experience to what’s already a great team. I’m proud of what we’ve done since 2008, and I’m excited for what we’ll do in 2011.”

List of recent ProTour rider transfers