Bissell Pro Cycling announces 2011 roster; Swindlehurst and Kem become directors

Retired pros Omer Kem and Burke Swindlehurst will join the Bissell team's management team for next year.

2010 Tour of Utah, Burke Swindlehurst
Former Bissell rider Burke Swindlehurst had his own program in 2010, but returns in a management role for 2011.

The Bissell Pro Cycling Team released its 2011 roster Monday. The continental team will have three new and 10 returning riders. Two former riders are joining the team’s management. Bissell Homecare, Inc., will return as the team’s owner and title sponsor, extending its eight-year relationship with professional cycling.

Glen Mitchell will continue as team manager for 2011. Retired racer Omer Kem will become team director and Burke Swindlehurst will act as assistant team director.

Bissell signed three U23 riders to its 2011 team: U23 road bronze medalis Andrew Dahlheim of Texas; former Trek-Livestrong rider Chase Pinkham of Utah; and former Mountain Khakis rider Andrew Baker, of South Carolina.

Returning riders are: Ben Jacques-Maynes, Frank Pipp, Kyle Wamsley, Patrick Bevin, Andy Jacques-Maynes, Jeremy Vennell. Paul Mach, Rob Britton, Shane Kline, and David Williams.

The team is plans to race NRC and UCI races in the U.S. and hopes to round out the calendar with end-of-the-season racing in Australia and New Zealand.