Argos, Europcar among Dauphine wildcard teams

Four Tour de France wildcards make the list for the June preparation race

Organizers on Thursday announced the 22 teams to take part in the 64th Critérium du Dauphiné. The four wildcard squads receiving invites are the same four second-division teams that will start the Tour de France.

With the 18 Pro Teams receiving automatic invitations, the four wildcard teams for the weeklong June stage race are Cofidis le credit en ligne, Saur-Sojasun, Europcar and Argos-Shimano. The Dauphiné is one of two final preparation races for the Tour and it is customary to see ASO invite the Tour wildcards to the event.

The 64th Critérium du Dauphiné opens on June 3 in Grenoble, France.

2012 Criterium du Dauphine ProTeams

AG2R La Mondiale (FRA)
Astana (KAZ)
BMC Racing (USA)
Euskaltel-Euskadi (ESP)
FDJ-BigMat (FRA)
Garmin-Barracuda (USA)
GreenEdge (AUS)
Katusha (RUS)
Lampre-ISD (ITA)
Liquigas-Cannondale (ITA)
Lotto-Belisol (BEL)
Movistar (ESP)
Omega Pharma-Quick Step (BEL)
Rabobank (NED)
RadioShack-Nissan (LUX)
Sky (GBR)
Saxo Bank (DEN)
Vacansoleil-DCM (NED)

2012 Criterium du Dauphine Wildcard Teams

Cofidis le crédit en ligne (FRA)
Saur-Sojasun (FRA)
Europcar (FRA)
Argos-Shimano (NED)