News

PRESS RELEASE: Sierra Nevada’s Wohlberg wins

March 7th, Elk Grove, CA -- Sierra Nevada Cycling competed in another weekend of local racing inthe Sacramento area and it was new recruit and cagy veteran Eric Wohlbergwho came through with the win on Sunday at the Mather Field Criterium. Eric was part of the 6 man winning break which included team mate Ben Jacques-Maynes,2 riders from McGuire Reality including Dave Fuentes, Jason Lokicesmoe(Health Net) and Michael Hernandez (Reno Wheelman).  The remainderof the field was controlled by the Sierra Nevada team with team CapitanTrent Klasna cracking the whip.Wohlberg & Jacques-Maynes took their

By Press Release

March 7th, Elk Grove, CA — Sierra Nevada Cycling competed in another weekend of local racing inthe Sacramento area and it was new recruit and cagy veteran Eric Wohlbergwho came through with the win on Sunday at the Mather Field Criterium. Eric was part of the 6 man winning break which included team mate Ben Jacques-Maynes,2 riders from McGuire Reality including Dave Fuentes, Jason Lokicesmoe(Health Net) and Michael Hernandez (Reno Wheelman).  The remainderof the field was controlled by the Sierra Nevada team with team CapitanTrent Klasna cracking the whip.Wohlberg & Jacques-Maynes took their turns in the break which stayedat around 45 seconds for over 1/2 the race,  even though Wohlbergwas not happy with the numbers.  In the last 5 laps Wohlberg &Jacques-Maynes took turns attacking the break until Eric got away on thelast lap with Lokicesmoe & the McGuire rider whose name I don’t recall. Eric sat in the coveted 3rd position as Lokicesmoe led for most of thelast lap.The man known for his time trialing prowess launched his sprint outof the last corner taking the win in a photo finish over the McGuire rider,Jacques-Maynes finished in 5th.
 *************************************************************************************************************
For more information please contact Kurt Stockton / KS Marketing LLC
___________________
Kurt Stockton
KS Marketing LLC
Sierra Nevada Cycling
530.432.6587 tel.
530.432.6588 fax
info@sierranevadacycling.com
http://www.sierranevadacycling.com/2004 Sierra Nevada Cycling Sponsors
Title Sponsor
Sierra Nevada Brewing Company  http://www.sierranevada.com/Contribution sponsors
Alfa Laval  http://www.alfalaval.com/
Carnac shoes http://www.sinclairimports.com
Fi’zi:k (saddles) http://www.fizik.it
Maxxis (tires & tubes, vehicle tires) http://www.maxxis.com/
Reynolds Composites (composite forks & seat stays)http://www.reynoldscomposites.com
Russ Auto Group – (vehicles)  http://www.russauto.com/default.htm
Saturn of Beaverton, OR – (vehicles)  http://www.saturnofbeaverton.com/
Sierra Pacific Packaging  http://sppkg.com/
Serotta Competition Bicycles  http://www.serotta.com/
Smith Sport Optics (eyewear) http://www.smithsport.com/
Wells Fargo  http://www.wellsfargo.com/Supporting sponsors
Blackburn (bottle cages) http://www.blackburndesign.com/2004/cages_04.htm
Bontrager (wheels) http://bontrager.com/wheelworks.asp
Campagnolo – (components)  http://www.campagnolo.com/
Castelli – (cycling apparel)  http://www.castelli-us.com/
Cat Eye (computers and heart rate monitors) http://www.cateye.com/
CycleOps – (Fluid Trainers) http://www.cycleops.com
CytoMax – (race & recovery drinks, gels)  http://www.cytosport.com/
Delta Cases – (Equipment Cases)  http://www.deltacases.com/
1st  Endurance (Optygen & Ultragen) http://www.firstendurance.com
Giro (helmets) http://giro.com/
Profile Design – (handlebars, stems, seat posts, aerohandlebars, aero TT brake levers)  http://www.profile-design.com
Saris – (Car Racks) http://www.sarisproducts.com
Time pedals http://www.timesportusa.com/impact_home.html
UC Davis Medical Group Sports Medicine http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/sportsmedicine/programs_services/sportsPerfServices/End
***********************