Cameron Zink Wins Rampage

VIDEO: American freerider Cameron Zink not only pulled off the win at the famed Red Bull Rampage during Sunday's finals in the Utah desert, but nabbed the best trick award with a hairy 360 that he crashed on in an earlier run.


Cameron Zink topped a hugely successful season by winning the Red Bull Rampage freeride event on Sunday.

After lying dormant for the past year, the Rampage returned to Virgin, Utah in 2010. With an original field of 21 whittled down to 10 in Sunday’s final, 2010 World Cup overall downhill champ Gee Atherton took an early lead after the first run.

But as sketchy weather rolled across the sandstone landscape of Southern Utah, it was two-time Crankworx winner Zink who took over the show. Zink not only pulled off the win but nabbed the best trick award with a hairy 360 that he crashed on in an earlier run. With his Rampage victory, Zink is the FMB (Freeride Mountain Bike) World Tour champ.

“This is all I wanted, it hasn’t sunk in yet and doesn’t seem real but winning Crankworx, Rampage and the FMB World tour is exactly where I want to be,” Zink said after the event on Sunday. “You can’t have a better year! This is a good day.”


1. Cameron Zink (USA) 89.2
2. Gee Atherton (England) 82.4
3. Darren Berrecloth (Canada) 81.2
4. Andreu Lacondeguy (Spain) 79.0
5. Geoff Gulevich (Canada) 77.2
6. Thomas Vanderham (Canada) 76.6
7. Robbie Bourdon (Canada) 76.0
8. Kyle Strait (USA) 75.6
9. Logan Binggeli (USA) 74.8
10. Kurt Sorge (Canada) 73.0
11. Alex Prochazka (Canada) 72.2
12. Tyler McCaul (USA) 71.8
13. Graham Agassiz (Canada) 71.0
14. Cedric Gracia (France) 70.4
15. Greg Watts (USA) 65.6
16. Michal Marosi (Czech Republic) 64.2
17. Jamie Goldman (USA) 63.8
18. Curtis Robinson (Canada) 62.4
(Mike Hopkins, Chris Van Dine and James Doerfling did not complete a full run)

HOMEPAGE PHOTO: Gee Atherton in a sick sequence during the finals on Sunday. Photo by Ian Hylands/Red Bull Photofiles