USAC names riders for CrossVegas World Cup

USA Cycling announces the elite men and women invited to race the first-ever North American cyclocross World Cup in Las Vegas.

Get access to everything we publish when you join VeloNews or Outside+.

On Wednesday, USA Cycling (USAC) announced the U.S. riders invited to race the first cyclocross World Cup of the season in Las Vegas, Nevada. It will also be the first-ever ‘cross World Cup held in North America. Unlike world championships, these riders will represent trade teams, but with a limited number of start positions allocated to each country, governing bodies like USAC are tasked with naming riders to compete at World Cup events.

Elite Men

Adam Craig (Giant)
James Driscoll (Raleigh-Clement)*
Jeremy Durrin (Neon Velo)
Stephen Hyde (
Allen Krughoff (Noosa)
Travis Livermon (Mock Orange Bikes)
Zach McDonald (Cyclocross Project 2015)*
Jonathan Page (Fuji-Spy)*
Jeremy Powers (Rapha-Focus)*
Danny Summerhill (UnitedHealthcare)*
Dan Timmerman (House Industries-Simplehuman)
Ryan Trebon (
Kerry Werner (Raleigh-Clement)
Curtis White (*

Elite Women

Crystal Anthony (Optum-Kelly Benefit Strategies)*
Kaitlin Antonneau (*
Katie Compton (Trek)*
Jessica Cutler (Jamis Bikesport)
Sunny Gilbert (Michelob Ultra-Big Shark Racing)
Georgia Gould (Luna)*
Arley Kemmerer (PB2)*
Rachel Lloyd (California Giant-Specialized)*
Cassandra Maximenko (Van Dessel)
Courtenay McFadden (GE Capital-American Classic)*
Amanda Miller (Boulder Cyclesport-Yogaglo)
Meredith Miller (Noosa)*
Ellen Noble (JAM Fund-NCC)
Beth Ann Orton (Team S&M)
Laurel Rathbun (Raleigh-Clement)
Elizabeth White (Bicycle Express)
Erica Zaveta (Amy D. Foundation)*

*indicates automatic selection.