USA Cycling announces 2015 world cyclocross championship squads

USA Cycling announced the 23 athletes selected to represent the U.S. at the 2015 UCI Cyclocross World Championships in Tabor, Czech Republic

Following the commpletion of the national cyclocross championships on Monday, USA Cycling announced on Tuesday the 23 athletes selected to represent the United States at the 2015 UCI Cyclocross World Championships slated for January 31 and February 1 in Tabor, Czech Republic.

Elite Women
Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo./Trek Factory Racing) *
Elle Anderson (San Francisco, Calif./Kalas-NNOF Cycling Team) *
Kaitlin Antonneau (Racine, Wis./Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld) *
Meredith Miller (Boulder, Colo./Noosa Professional Cyclocross) *
Rachel Lloyd (Fairfax, Calif./California Giant Cycling) *
Crystal Anthony (Beverly, Mass./Optum-Kelly Benefit Strategies)

Elite Men
Jeremy Powers (Easthampton, Mass./Aspire Racing) *
James Driscoll (Park City, Utah/Raleigh-Clement) *
Jonathan Page (Shelburne, N.H./XcelLED-Fuji) *
Stephen Hyde (Easthampton, Mass./Astellas Cycling Team)
Zach McDonald (Bainbridge Island, Wash./Cyclocross Project 2015)

U23 Men
Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y./Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld) *
Logan Owen (Bremerton, Wash./California Giant Cycling) *
Andrew Dillman (Fairdale, Ky./Marian University)
Tobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz, Calif./California Giant Berry Farms-Specialized
Yannick Eckmann (Boulder, Colo./ROTH-Skoda)
Sam O’Keefe (Baltimore, Md./Middlebury College)

Junior Men
Gage Hecht (Parker, Colo./Alpha Bicycle Co.-Vista Subaru) *
Gavin Haley (Santa Rosa, Calif./Red Zone Cycling) *
Brannan Fix (Fort Collins, Colo.) *
Lance Haidet (Bend, Ore./Bear Development Team) *
Cooper Willsey (Hinesburg, Vt./Cyclocrossworld)
Cameron Beard (Bend, Ore./Cyclocrossworld)

* Indicates athlete was an automatic qualifier based on USA Cycling’s Cyclocross World Championships Athlete Selection Criteria found here.