Tour de France 2020

Sagan and Majka headline Bora-Hansgrohe Tour selection

Bora-Hansgrohe unveils Tour de France roster

Bora-Hansgrohe has unveiled its lineup for the upcoming Tour de France, with five-time green jersey winner Peter Sagan and two-time king of the mountains Rafal Majka leading the way.

The German-based WorldTour squad revealed its selection with via Twitter, announcing one rider per day starting on June 19.

Sagan is the headliner. He has won eight Tour stages over the course of his career. His quest for a sixth points title at last year’s race was cut short when the race jury made the controversial decision to throw him out of the event following a tangle-up with Mark Cavendish (Dimension Data). In his return to the French grand tour, Sagan will look to tie Erik Zabel’s record for most green jerseys ever claimed in the race.

Majka, who counts three career Tour stage wins and two polka dot jerseys to his name, will fly the Bora-Hansgrohe flag in the mountains. He has finished as high as third overall in a grand tour.

Time trial specialist Maciej Bodnar and classics veteran Daniel Oss are other notables among the Bora eight, with Marcus Burghardt, Gregor Mühlberger, Pawel Poljanski, and Lukas Pöstlberger rounding out the roster.