Matthew Harley Goss wins GP Ouest France-Plouay

The HTC-Columbia rider out-speeds Garmin's Tyler Farrar to win the ProTour race.

2010 GP Plouay-France, Matthew Goss
2010 GP Plouay-France, Matthew Goss

Matthew Harley Goss (HTC-Columbia) sprinted to victory in the GP Ouest France-Plouay on Sunday.

Goss out-sped Tyler Farrar and Yoann Offredo (Francaise des Jeux) to win the 248km UCI ProTour race in 6:37:53.

Complete results

Quick results

  • 1. Matthew Harley GOSS, (AUS) HTC-Columbia, in 6:37:53
  • 2. Tyler FARRAR, (USA) Garmin-Transitions, at 0
  • 3. Yoann OFFREDO, (FRA) Française des Jeux, at 0
  • 4. Leonardo Fabio DUQUE, (COL) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne, at 0
  • 5. Jose Joaquin ROJAS GIL, (ESP) Caisse D’Epargne, at 0