Agence France Presse

Spaniard Oscar Freire, winner of the 2010 Milan-San Remo, will lead Rabobank in the Giro d’Italia, which gets under way Saturday in Amsterdam.

Freire, a three-time world champion (1999, 2001, 2004), will be racing the Giro for the first time. It’s the only major tour in which he has not won a stage — his palmares include seven stages of the Vuelta a España and four of the Tour de France.

Rabobank for the Giro

Mauricio Ardila (COL)

Graeme Brown (AUS)

Jos van Emden (NED)

Rick Flens (NED)

Oscar Freire (ESP)

Dmitriy Kozontchuk (RUS)

Koos Moerenhout (NED)

Bauke Mollema (NED)

Pieter Weening (NED)