1. Home » News » Changing teams: A guide to 2018 cycling transfers

Changing teams: A guide to 2018 cycling transfers

Cycling’s official trading season began August 1. Riders will be changing teams ahead of the upcoming 2018 racing season. VeloNews will publish in-depth stories about significant moves, but it’s tough to keep track of each and every transfer. So refer to this handy list to keep track of who will wear new colors in 2018. Check back often — this list will be updated regularly.


Magnus Cort Nielsen (leaves Orica-Scott)
Omar Fraile (leaves Dimension Data)
Jan Hirt (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)
Davide Villella (leaves Cannondale-Drapac)

Ag2r La Mondiale

Tony Gallopin (leaves Lotto-Soudal)

Aqua Blue Sport

Eddie Dunbar (leaves Axeon Hagens Berman)

BMC Racing

Alberto Bettiol (leaves Cannondale-Drapac)
Jurgen Roelandts (Lotto-Soudal)


Davide Formolo (leaves Cannondale-Drapac)
Peter Kennaugh (leaves Team Sky)
Daniel Oss (leaves BMC Racing)

Dimension Data

Louis Meintjes (leaves UAE Team Emirates)


Georg Preidler (leaves Sunweb)
Ramon Sinkeldam (leaves Sunweb)


Warren Barguil (leaves Sunweb)
Amael Moinard (leaves BMC Racing)


Ian Boswell (leaves Team Sky)
Matteo Fabbro (leaves Friuli Cycling Team)
Nathan Haas (leaves Dimension Data)


Pascal Eenkhoorn (leaves BMC development team)


Jaime Rosón (leaves Caja Rural)
Eduardo Sepulveda (leaves Fortuneo-Oscaro)


Mikel Nieve (leaves Team Sky)
Matteo Trentin (leaves Quick-Step Floors)

Quick-Step Floors

Jhonatan Narvaez (leaves Axeon Hagens Berman)
Florian Sénéchal (leaves Cofidis)


Martijn Tusveld (leaves Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij)

UAE Team Emirates

Alexander Kristoff (leaves Katusha-Alpecin)

Related Articles