1. Home » News » Cyclocross » Ryan Trebon, Katerina Nash don Cross After Dark crowns

Ryan Trebon, Katerina Nash don Cross After Dark crowns

Ryan Trebon (Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld.com) out-sprinted Logan Owen (California Giant-Specialized) to win Saturday’s CXLA, the final event in the four-race Cross After Dark series.

In women’s racing, Katerina Nash (Luna) soloed in for the win at Los Angeles State Historic Park.

With one lap remaining in the men’s race there were 12 riders in the lead group and it was anybody’s race, until Trebon lit it up to take the victory from Owen with Danny Summerhill (K-Edge-Felt) third.

Nash, meanwhile, carried a 10-second lead into bell lap, and she was able to hold her advantage to the line despite a chase containing Rachel Lloyd (Cal Giant-Specialized) and Nicole Duke (Marin-Spy).

Lloyd took the runner-up spot while Duke finished third.

When the series standings were tallied, Trebon claimed the overall title with 120 points. Ben Berden (Raleigh-Clement) finished second overall with 112 and Tim Johnson (Cannondale) rounded out the top three with 96.

It was the first Cross After Dark crown for Trebon, who finished second to Berden in 2012. Berden had been leading the 2013 series going into the finale, but finished off the podium on Saturday.

Nash took the women’s overall title, her second, with 150 points. Duke finished second overall with 88 and Courtenay McFadden (Bicycle Blue Book-HRS) took third with 63.


Related Articles