1. Home » News » Cyclocross » Marianne Vos wins 2011 GVA Trofee Azencross Loenhout

Marianne Vos wins 2011 GVA Trofee Azencross Loenhout

World champion Marianne Vos continued her domination of European cyclocross on Wednesday, riding away from the women’s field at the GVA Trofee Azencross Loenhout.

Vos (Nederland Bloeit), who has won six races this month, did it again at the tough, muddy Azencross, taking a solo victory in 43 minutes and six seconds. Runner-up Daphny Van Den Brand (AA Drink-Leontien.nl) didn’t hit the line until 1:17 later, followed by third-placed Sanne Cant (BOXX Veldritacademie) at 1:26.

American Christine Vardaros (Baboco-Revor) finished 19th.

Stay tuned for an expanded report and photos.

Quick results

  • 1. Marianne Vos, Nederland Bloeit, 43:06
  • 2. Daphny Van Den Brand, AA Drink-Leontien.nl Pro, 44:23
  • 3. Sanne Cant, Boxx Veldritacademie, 44:32
  • 4. Nikki Harris, VZW Young Telenet-Fidea, 44:36
  • 5. Sophie De Boer, VZW Young Telenet-Fidea, 44:43

Complete results

Related Articles