1. Home » News » Road » Neben, HTC-Highroad lead Women’s Prestige Series rankings

Neben, HTC-Highroad lead Women’s Prestige Series rankings

2011 San Dimas Stage Race, Amber Neben podium
Neben and Stevens on the Redlands podium

Amber Neben and her HTC-Highroad team sit atop the Women’s Prestige Cycling Series standings after the first event, the Redlands Bicycle Classic.

Neben’s overall victory put her ahead of Erinne Willock (Team TIBCO/To The Top) and teammate Evelyn Stevens in the individual standings.

“It is always a positive thing to be wearing a leader’s jersey, and I am excited to have it,” Neben said. “It is even better that the team is in the first position, since they were instrumental in helping me get into it.”

In the sprinter competition, Rouse Bicycles riders Christina Smith and Robin Farina hold down the top two spots, respectively. Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Colavita Forno D’Asolo) is third.

Leading the best young rider competition is former Canadian junior national road champion Denise Ramsden (Juvederm-Specialized-Mazda).

The Redlands Classic was the first stop on the 2011 edition of the Women’s Prestige Cycling Series. The other three races are the SRAM Tour of the Gila (April 27-May 1), Nature Valley Grand Prix in Minnesota (June 15-19) and the Bend Memorial Clinic Cascade Cycling Classic (July 19-24) in Oregon.


  • 1. Amber Neben, HTC-Highroad, 220.
  • 2. Erinne Willock, Team TIBCO/To The Top, 165.
  • 3. Evelyn Stevens, HTC-Highroad, 132.
  • 4. Carmen Small, Team TIBCO/To The Top, 121.
  • 5. Andrea Dvorak, Colavita Forno D’Asolo, 110.

Sprint competition

  • 1. Christina Smith, Rouse Bicycles, 220
  • 2. Robin Farina, Rouse Bicycles, 165.
  • 3. Theresa Cliff-Ryan, Colavita Forno D’Asolo, 132.
  • 4. Chloe Hosking, HTC-Highroad, 121.
  • 5. Catherine Cheatley, Colavita Forno D’Asolo, 110.

Best young rider

  • 1. Denise Ramsden, Team Juvederm-Specialized-Mazda, 220.
  • 2. Amanda Miller, HTC-Highroad, 165.
  • 3. Mara Abbott, SC Velo-Empower Coaching, 132.
  • 4. Lindsay Myers, Danbury Audi, 121.
  • 5. Lex Albrecht, Team Juvederm-Specialized-Mazda, 110.

Best team classification

  • 1. HTC-Highroad, 504.
  • 2. Team TIBCO/To The Top, 324.
  • 3. Colavita Forno D’Asolo, 296.
  • 4. Team Juvederm-Specialized-Mazda, 227.
  • 5. Peanut Butter & Co. TWENTY12, 128.

Related Articles