1. Home » News » Road » Versus to air additional weekend coverage of the Tour of California

Versus to air additional weekend coverage of the Tour of California

The Versus network will now air live coverage of the Tour of California weekend stages in addition to its live weekday coverage.  Stages one, seven and eight were originally scheduled to include one hour of live race action and one hour of taped-delay coverage. 

Versus’ on-air broadcast team of Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen will call all the race action.   

Versus’ on-air schedule for the Amgen Tour of California:

February 14     Prologue – Sacramento (live/same-day delay)                                 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)      

February 15     Stage 1, Davis to Santa Rosa (live)                                                6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT) 

February 16     Stage 2, Sausalito to Santa Cruz (live)                                           12:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. PT)        

February 17     Stage 3, San Jose to Modesto (live)                                               5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)       

February 18     Stage 4, Merced to Clovis (live)                                                     4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)

February 19     Stage 5, Visalia to Paso Robles (live)                                             4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)          

February 20     Stage 6, Solvang time trial (live)                                                    4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)

February 21     Stage 7, Santa Clarita to Pasadena (live)                                        5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)          

February 22     Stage 8, Rancho Bernardo to Escondido (live)                                 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)

Related Articles